MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE UNITY POINT BOARD OF EDUCATION Thursday, April 21, 2011, 6:10 p.m.

Andy Morgan administered the Oath of Office to newly re-elected board members Sandy Charlson, Gene Turk and Morteza Daneshdoost.

The special meeting of the Unity Point Board of Education was called to order at 6:10 p.m. by the president protempore, Andy Morgan, with the following members present: Andy Morgan, Rick Asaturian, Molly Gaffney-Keebler, Gene Turk, Dan Chester, Sandy Charlson and Morteza Daneshdoost. Others present were Lori James-Gross, Bill Laser, Chrisden Marshall, Brittany Bellamy and Lenola Corker.

Nominations were opened for President of the Board of Education.

Sandy Charlson nominated Andy Morgan as President of the Board of Education. There being no other nominations, Andy Morgan was elected President by acclamation.

Nominations were opened for Vice-President of the Board of Education.

Andy Morgan nominated Rick Asaturian as Vice-President of the Board of Education. There being no other nominations, Rick Asaturian was elected Vice-President by acclamation.

Nominations were opened for Secretary of the Board of Education.

Morteza Daneshdoost nominated Molly Gaffney-Keebler as Secretary of the Board of Education. There being no other nominations, Molly Gaffney-Keebler was elected Secretary by acclamation.

Dan Chester made the motion, seconded by Molly Gaffney-Keebler to set meeting dates on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Unity Point library. Motion carried 7-0 with all voting yea.

Morteza Daneshdoost made the motion, seconded by Molly Gaffney-Keebler to adopt Board Policies as established by the previous Board of Education. Motion carried 7-0 with all voting yea.

A motion was made by Morteza Daneshdoost, seconded by Sandy Charlson to adjourn the meeting at 6:13 p.m. Motion carried 7-0 with all voting yea.

	5 to the total of
andy	Charlson to adjourn the meeting at 6:13 p.m.
	Andy Morgan, President
	Molly Gaffney-Keebler, Secretary