MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE UNITY POINT BOARD OF EDUCATION Saturday, June 9, 2012, 9:00 a.m.

The special meeting of the Unity Point Board of Education was called to order at 9:00 a.m. by the president, Andy Morgan, with the following members present: Andy Morgan, Rick Asaturian, Molly Gaffney-Keebler, Gene Turk and Morteza Daneshdoost. Others present were Lori James-Gross, April Haar, Bill Laser, Patrick Rice, Bea Geraci, Alisa Simpson, Pam Stevenson, Sue Murphy, Luke Fleisher, Teresa Snyder, Maria Trapani, Jennifer Musoiu, Connie Morgan, Mike Wright, Tom Upton, Suzanne Sanders, Tammy Bailey-Smith, Julie Tsung, Casey VanWinkle and Ulli Tragoudas.

Patrick Rice of the IASB facilitated discussion on reviewing and setting District goals.

Sandy Charlson arrived at 10:08 a.m. and departed at 12:15 p.m.

Gene Turk made the motion, seconded by Molly Gaffney-Keebler to adjourn the meeting at 1:15 p.m. Motion carried 5-0 with all voting yea.

Andy Morgan, President

Molly Gaffney-Keebler, Secretary