MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE UNITY POINT BOARD OF EDUCATION Monday, May 4, 2015, 6:00 p.m.

The special meeting of the Unity Point Board of Education was called to order at 6:06 p.m. by the president, Morteza Daneshdoost, with the following members present: Morteza Daneshdoost, Rick Asaturian, Suzanne Sanders, Sandy Chalson and Andy Morgan. Others present were Lori James-Gross, Bill Laser, Debbie Gurley, Kerry Glenn, Chris Midden, Luke Fleisher, Pam Stevenson, Omero Anguiano and Jennifer Presley.

Sandy Charlson made the motion, seconded by Suzanne Sanders to approve the Agenda. Motion carried 5-0 with all voting yea.

Rick Asaturian made the motion, seconded by Sandy Charlson to approve the minutes of the April 14, 2015 regular meeting, copy attached. Motion carried 4-0-1 with votes as follows: Asaturian-yea, Charlson-yea, Daneshdoost-yea, Morgan-abstain, Sanders-yea.

Morteza Daneshdoost recognized guests and visitors that were present.

Lori James-Gross invited the Board to attend the retiree reception brunch to be held on June 3, 2015 in the Commons. Discussion was held concerning the graduation ceremony.

Tom Upton arrived at 6:08 p.m.

Morteza Daneshdoost reviewed the process for seating new Board members. He expressed appreciation for the privilege of serving on the Board and for the exemplary efforts of all the administration, faculty and staff of Unity Point. Sandy Charlson expressed appreciation for the opportunity to serve on the Board and for the entire staff of Unity Point. Lori James-Gross mentioned the positive changes and improvements made during the time the retiring members served on the Board. Andy Morgan expressed appreciation for the retiring Board members' years of service to Unity Point.

Rick Asaturian was appointed President Pro-Tempore by Tom Upton.

Bill Laser was appointed Secretary Pro-Tempore by Andy Morgan.

Morteza Daneshdoost, Sandy Charlson and Gene Turk were recognized as retiring Board members with a short reception following adjournment.

A M

motion was made by Rick Asaturian, seconded by Tonotion carried 6-0 with all voting yea.	n Upton to adjourn the meeting sine die at 6:20 p.m.
	Rick Asaturian, President Pro-Tempore
	Bill Laser, Secretary Pro-Tempore